All the NFL Champions – Who won it the most times?

NFL is the richest league in the world, where 32 teams compete over the length of a season to compete in the all-important Super Bowl (Earlier there used to be an equivalent Championship Game) that determines the overall Champion of the NFL.


The league was established in 1920 and had its centenary celebrations in 2020. The league has been highly competitive over the years. Green Bay Packers have been the most successful franchise with 13 titles, while Los Angeles Rams are the reigning Champions.

Here is a detailed look at the teams that have won the Glorious NFL trophies in the past.

Green Bay Packers – 13 Titles:

The Green Bay Packers have been the most successful team in NFL history. They have played in 18 Super Bowls and won the title on 13 occasions. Their victories came in 1929, 1930, 1931, 1936, 1939, 1944, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1996, and 2010.  No other trophy cabinet looks as illustrious as theirs.

Their golden run was in the 1960s when they won 5 titles between 1961 and 1967. This involved the hattrick of NFL titles between 1965-67.

While these 13 trophies sound mind-blowing, you can create a collection of your own by checking out these exciting display cases for footballs.

Chicago Bears – 9 Titles:

Chicago Bears have been the second most successful NFL franchise with 9 NFL titles. In total, they have appeared in 19 finals, the first of which was the Inaugural NFL final. However, they came out victorious only on 9 occasions.

New York Giants 8 Titles:

New York Giants have won one less NFL title than the Bears. However, they have appeared in most Super Bowls. They have been there on an appreciable 22 occasions and won the title 8 times. Their first title came in 1927. They backed it up with victories in 1934 and 1938. They also won in 1956, 1986, and 1990 while their most recent victories were in the 2007 and 2011 seasons.

New England Patriots – 6 Titles:

New England Patriots appeared in 8 Superbowl matches and won 6 of those to take the trophy along with them. The good part about their victories is that they have been one of the most dominant teams in the NFL since the turn of the century. They have had the services of the all-time great Tom Brady since 2000 and have won 6 titles until now.

They played their first Super Bowl in 1985. However, it was the 2001 Super Bowl appearance that marked the beginning of their most successful period. They not only won the 2001 NFL Title but also came back to win two more NFL Trophies to make it a hattrick of NFL titles.

Their most recent championship came in 2018, before which they also won the 2014 and 2016 NFL Trophies. In total, they played in 11 Superbowl Games.

Have you got a Signed NFL Jersey or a Valuable Football? If so, here is something interesting and exciting for you. Click here to check out some exciting NFL products.

Pittsburgh Steelers – 6 Titles:

Pittsburgh Steelers have also won 6 NFL Championships. Four of their six titles came in the 1970s. Their first four Super Bowl Appearances resulted in favorable results as they won the titles in 1974, 1975, 1978, and 1979.

More recently, they were the champions of the 2005 and 2008 NFL Seasons and also played the Super Bowl in 2010.

Washington Commanders – 5 Titles:

Washington Commanders have also been fairly successful in NFL, with 5 Trophies to their name. However, all their Super Bowl appearances were in the past century. Their championship years were 1937, 1942, 1982, 1987, and 1991.

Dallas Cowboys – 5 Titles:

Dallas Cowboys have won a total of five titles. Their championship years were 1971, 1977, 1992, 1993, and 1995. The 90s cowboys side could beat anyone on its day. Let’s hope that they replicate the glorious success of the past in the coming years. and

San Francisco 49ers – 5 Titles:

San Francisco 49ers have also won five titles, but none of those came in this century, though they made it to the Super Bowl in 2012 and 2019. Their championship years were 1981, 1984, 1988, 1989, and 1994.

Los Angeles Rams – 4 Titles:

Los Angeles Rams have won a total of 4 titles, despite making it to the Championsip decider on 10 occasions. They are also the current Champions of the NFL. Let’s see if they manage to defend the title in the coming season or not.

Championship Years: 1945, 1951, 1999, and 2021.

Other teams that have won 4 titles are Cleveland Browns, Indianapolis Colts, Philadelphia Eagles, and Detroit Lines.

Teams with 3 NFL Trophies:

Denver Broncos and Las Vegas Raiders have both won 3 NFL titles.

Teams with 2 NFL Titles:

The following teams have won only two NFL Titles:

  • Miami Dolphins
  • Arizona Cardinals
  • Kansas City Chiefs
  • Canton Bulldogs(Defunct in 1927)
  • Baltimore Ravens
  • and Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Teams with a Single NFL Trophy:

The following teams have won only one NFL Trophy:

  • Seattle Seahawks
  • Frankford Yellow Jackets(Suspended in 1931)
  • Akron Pros(Suspended its operations in 1927 before surrendering in 1928)
  • Cleveland Bulldogs(Played until 1928 only)
  • Providence Steam Rollers(Defunct in 1933)
  • New York Jets
  • New Orleans Saints

While these are all the details about the past NFL champions, here is an interesting question.

Where do the trophies and other collectibles go?

All these trophies and memorabilia like signed Jersey and Match Footballs are kept as collections in Museums and Houses. At times players and fans choose to create a collection of their own. This includes Signed Player Jerseys, Signed Footballs, and other trophies.

Generally, it is better to keep these awards and collectibles secure in Display Cases. If you are one such fan who loves to keep the Signed Jerseys and Signed Football Secure, here is a helpful suggestion for you. Go Check these durable and classy Football Display Cases that keep your collectibles secure and allow you a chance to gracefully present them.

Click Here for Exciting Products and Gifts:

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article


Latest articles